Best Shopify store locator apps: a buying grid by number of locations
Ten Shopify store locator apps compared on what their listings actually state: location caps, monthly prices, map provider and API key. Sorted by the size of your network, from a few shops to thousands of dealers.
The Shopify App Store lists 149 apps in its store locator category. On the storefront, most of them do the same visible job: pins on a map, a search box, a link to directions. The differences sit in the plans tab, in the location cap of each plan, its monthly price, and the map service that draws the tiles.
This guide sorts ten of those apps by the size of your network, using the figures each listing showed on September 18, 2026. You will not find a ranking here. The right plan for three boutiques is rarely the right plan for several hundred stockists. If you have not set up a locator before, start with how to add a store locator to Shopify.
How to read a store locator listing
The Store locator category on the Shopify App Store. Source: Shopify App Store, captured September 18, 2026.
The screenshots on a listing all look alike. Three parts of the page tell you more.
The plans tab
Each plan names a location cap. Depending on the app, caps jump at 50, 100, 500, 1,000 or 2,000 locations. Bulk import usually sits one plan above the free tier: on TA MAPPY, bulk import and export start with the $9.99 Startup plan, and on Storemapper, bulk upload starts with the $24.99 Micro plan. Count your locations first, then add the ones you expect to open this year.
The map provider
Some listings say which map they use and whether you need an API key. Progus Store Locator Map and MAPMIGO both state "No API key required". TA MAPPY's free plan lists "OpenStreetMap - no API key required", and the app also offers Google Maps (12 styles) and Mapbox (9 styles). SC Store Locator Map lists "Powered by Google Maps" on its free plan. When a listing says nothing about the map, ask the developer before you install.
The question matters because of billing. Google Maps Platform gives 10,000 free Dynamic Maps loads per month, then charges $7.00 per 1,000 loads up to 100,000. Our guide on whether you need a Google Maps API key covers the setup in detail.
Rating and review count
Read the two numbers together. RP ProMap and Progus both show 4.8, from 391 and 95 reviews. StoreRocket also shows 4.8, from 6 reviews. A rating built on hundreds of reviews tells you more about how an app behaves over months of use.
The comparison grid
Prices are per month in USD, as each listing showed them on September 18, 2026.
| App | Rating (reviews) | Free plan | Entry paid plan | Top plan | Map, per the listing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TA MAPPY: Store Locator & Maps | 5.0 (440) | 2 locations | $9.99, up to 50 | $39.99, up to 1,000 | OpenStreetMap on the free plan, no key; Google Maps and Mapbox also offered |
| Progus Store Locator Map | 4.8 (95) | 1 location | $9.99, up to 100 | $29.99, up to 2,000 | "No API key required" |
| Stockist Store Locator | 5.0 (343) | None (free trial) | $10, up to 100 | $40, up to 2,000 | Not stated |
| S: Store Locator | 4.9 (204) | 1 location | $8.99, up to 100 | $39.99, up to 5,000 | Google Maps, in the listing title |
| SC Store Locator Map | 4.6 (257) | 1 location | $9.99, up to 50 | $39.99, up to 2,000 | "Powered by Google Maps" |
| RP ProMap - Store Locator | 4.8 (391) | None listed | $9.99, up to 20 | $69.99, unlimited | Not stated |
| Storemapper Store Locator Map | 4.9 (94) | 1 location | $24.99, up to 100 | $69.99, 10,000 | Not stated |
| MS Google Maps & Store Locator | 4.3 (29) | Up to 3 | $5.99, up to 50 | $15.99, unlimited | Google Maps, in the app name |
| MAPMIGO: Store Locator & Maps | 5.0 (70) | "Unlimited stores" | None listed | None listed | "No API key required" |
| StoreRocket Store Locator | 4.8 (6) | None listed | $25, up to 100 | $69, up to 20,000 | Not stated |
A handful of shops: 1 to 5 locations
Free plans cover 1 to 5 locations, with one exception: MAPMIGO advertises unlimited stores on a free listing. TA MAPPY's free plan covers 2 locations and MS Google Maps & Store Locator covers up to 3. Progus, S: Store Locator, SC Store Locator Map and Storemapper each allow 1 location for free.
Stockist, RP ProMap and StoreRocket start on paid plans. Stockist's category card mentions a free trial, and RP ProMap's Lite plan covers up to 20 locations for $9.99.
At this size, price rarely decides anything. The map does. If you would rather not open a Google Cloud billing account, favour the listings that state no API key. Our guide to a free store locator for Shopify goes through that option.
Dozens of locations: up to 100
Past 5 locations, only MAPMIGO stays free on its listing. The entry price for about 100 locations ranges from $8.99 (S: Store Locator Startup) to $25 (StoreRocket Basic). In between you will find Progus Basic and MS Standard at $9.99, Stockist Basic at $10, TA MAPPY Pro, SC Growth and RP ProMap Basic at $19.99, and Storemapper Micro at $24.99.
Past a few dozen addresses, typing each one by hand gets slow. Check that the plan you pay for includes bulk import:
- TA MAPPY Startup: bulk import and export, plus a dealer form.
- S: Store Locator Startup: bulk import and a dealer registration form.
- SC Store Locator Map Starter: bulk import and export.
- Stockist Basic: spreadsheet import and export.
- Storemapper Micro: bulk upload.
- StoreRocket Basic: bulk CSV import.
- MAPMIGO: bulk import from Excel or Sheets.
Watch the caps at 50. TA MAPPY Startup, SC Starter and MS Basic all stop at 50 locations, so a network of 60 moves you up a plan.
Hundreds of dealers: 500 locations and more
For 500 locations, monthly prices range from $9.99 (MS Standard) to $49.99 (Storemapper Pro, which covers up to 1,000). TA MAPPY Pro, Progus Standard, S: Store Locator Pro and SC Growth all sit at $19.99, Stockist Plus at $20, StoreRocket Pro at $39 and RP ProMap Pro at $39.99.
Above 1,000 locations, the options narrow:
| App and plan | Price | Cap |
|---|---|---|
| MS Business | $15.99 | Unlimited |
| Progus Premium | $29.99 | 2,000 |
| SC Store Locator Map Pro | $39.99 | 2,000 |
| S: Store Locator Advanced | $39.99 | 5,000 |
| Stockist Premium | $40 | 2,000 |
| StoreRocket Business | $69 | 20,000 |
| Storemapper Premium | $69.99 | 10,000 |
| RP ProMap Unlimited | $69.99 | Unlimited |
TA MAPPY's Advanced plan tops out at 1,000 locations.
At this scale, compare the extra features each listing names. Progus Premium adds product-to-location linking and a storefront product search. Stockist Plus adds heatmaps and analytics, and Stockist Premium syncs with Google Sheets. If resellers join your network often, the dealer forms on TA MAPPY and S: Store Locator let them submit their own details.
Traffic counts too. On a Google-based map with your own key, every load past the free 10,000 per month shows up on your Google bill.
Where Locastore fits
Locastore is the store locator app this site publishes. It draws its map with Leaflet and OpenStreetMap tiles, so it needs no Google Maps API key. The free plan covers up to 5 locations, Starter costs $5 a month for up to 30 locations with bulk CSV import and geocoding, and Pro costs $24 a month for unlimited locations.
Frequently asked questions
What are some good store locator apps for Shopify?
The Shopify App Store lists 149 apps in its store locator category. Among those with hundreds of reviews, TA MAPPY shows 5.0 from 440 reviews, RP ProMap 4.8 from 391, Stockist Store Locator 5.0 from 343 and SC Store Locator Map 4.6 from 257. Compare them on location cap and price for the size of your network.
What is the best store locator app for Shopify?
It depends on how many locations you have. Free plans cover 1 to 5 locations, except MAPMIGO, which advertises unlimited stores. For about 100 locations, paid entry plans run from $8.99 to $25 a month, and for 500 locations from $9.99 to $49.99.
Which store locator app do Shopify merchants recommend?
Merchant opinions vary with network size, so read the listings yourself. Look at the rating together with the number of reviews: a 4.8 from 391 reviews carries more weight than a 4.8 from 6. Then check the plans tab for the location cap you need.
Do I need a Google Maps API key for a store locator?
Only for some apps. Progus Store Locator Map and MAPMIGO state that no API key is required, and TA MAPPY's free plan uses OpenStreetMap with no key. Google Maps Platform gives 10,000 free Dynamic Maps loads per month, then charges $7.00 per 1,000 loads up to 100,000.